Shock And Awe – Sinful Colors

Hi everyone! I am so excited to show you one of my new favorite polishes for the summer. Actually, I wanted to show to this on Sunday, but my nails chipped after a beautifully busy beach day in West Palm. Yay alliterations! Haha!

image

This is Sinful Colors’ Shock And Awe (S&A). Oh my, it’s so perfect! S&A is great blue polish that is both deep and bright. In this picture, it looks like a neon blue but that is due to the flash. The picture of the bottle is a closer match to the real color. It has a nice violet depth to it that makes you wanna stare at your nails forever. The formula on S&A was good. All I needed was 2 coats to be opaque. I bought it at Target for $1.99 and from what I read, I believe it’s from the Target exclusive collection. I forgot to mention that for the first time in almost 2 years, I have my toenails and fingernails painted the same color. I don’t change my toenail color often because it doesn’t chip as fast and at the same time, I am constantly changing my fingernail color because it does chip faster. I think that is quite the feat. Ok ok back to the nail polish.

image

Also, I used a top coat from Sally’s beauty store called Beauty Secrets Top Coat. It’s not my favorite top coat and other people feel the same way about it too. Unlike other top coats, this one does not dry fast nor does it prevent chipping. I usually like to review polishes before I buy them, but it was on sale and it was a large bottle, so I thought it was a steal. The only thing I like about it is that it’s a thin formula so that my nails don’t look thick and goopy. Anyways, I use it occasionally when I need a little extra shine and I have a little extra time.

image

Leave a Reply

